Bug Reports

Here You can talk about MoleCoolQt
Link: MoleCoolQt Homepage

Moderator: chuebsch

User avatar
chuebsch
300th member
Posts: 86
Joined: 10 Nov 2009, 18:56
Location: Bayreuth

Bug Reports

Post by chuebsch » 22 Oct 2009, 19:45

Hi there
If you want to report me a bug then you can do it here. Please describe as precise as you can what happened and what you did before. There is also a possibility to upload files if necessary. I hope I could fix the bugs and apologize for wasting your time for my disqualification in writing bug free or at least bug reduced programs. I am always happy about your feedback. So thank you all for testing.

User avatar
chuebsch
300th member
Posts: 86
Joined: 10 Nov 2009, 18:56
Location: Bayreuth

Re: Bug Reports

Post by chuebsch » 14 Jan 2010, 11:18

REV 120
Windows

Fonts corrupted in Qt 4.6.0: (see Version in Help->about)
This bug affects Windows Versions. Labels may be look strange and MoleCoolQt crashes when saving a picture or when printing.

STATUS: SOLVED
New Qt Version 4.6.1 has fixed the problems!

Kevin

Re: SuSE RPM for 32 and 64 bit (Rev 144)

Post by Kevin » 29 Mar 2010, 11:25

Installation from molecoolQt-0.0.144-openSUSE1110.x86_64.rpm works very well.

And thank you for implanting the invert mouse feature.

Kind regards

Kevin

dkratzert
Sealed Tube With Optics
Posts: 96
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 22:50

Re: Windows Version (32bit) Rev(158)

Post by dkratzert » 10 Jun 2010, 12:35

Thanks for the new version.
I have a little suggestion. Could you include the version in the filename? It would be easyer to distinquish the different versions.

dkratzert
Sealed Tube With Optics
Posts: 96
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 22:50

Re: Windows Version (32bit) Rev(159)

Post by dkratzert » 24 Jun 2010, 11:42

You say that "You can now delete and add individual bonds." but i can't find any possibility to do that in v. 159.

dkratzert
Sealed Tube With Optics
Posts: 96
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 22:50

Re: Windows Version (32bit) Rev(159)

Post by dkratzert » 24 Jun 2010, 11:44

ok, found it..

dkratzert
Sealed Tube With Optics
Posts: 96
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 22:50

small bug (crash)

Post by dkratzert » 03 Jan 2011, 21:23

Hi
I found a little bug in revision 226 (Windows). If you click on "Settings" -> "load toggle states" and then abort the loading. Molecoolqt will crash with the warning: "QFSFileEngine::open: No file name specified"

Greetings,
Daniel

User avatar
chuebsch
300th member
Posts: 86
Joined: 10 Nov 2009, 18:56
Location: Bayreuth

Re: small bug (crash)

Post by chuebsch » 04 Jan 2011, 18:17

Thank you, I will try to fix this bug in the next Version (Rev>232).

Christian

User avatar
chuebsch
300th member
Posts: 86
Joined: 10 Nov 2009, 18:56
Location: Bayreuth

Re: small bug (crash)

Post by chuebsch » 05 Jan 2011, 19:29

Hi
the Revision 233 includes some bug fixes:
- the crash reported here.
- Windows / Unix format problems in XD setup dialog fixed.
- 'Toggle background gradient' and 'Toggle unit cell' settings are now saved when closing the program.

all the best
christian :colors: :occasion9:

dkratzert
Sealed Tube With Optics
Posts: 96
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 22:50

Re: Bug Reports

Post by dkratzert » 08 Jan 2011, 18:08

REV 234
Windows

When you load a file (e.g. .res file) and click "Hide non atoms" the button "Toggle unit cell" disappears (I think this is by intention). But if you click on "show all objects" the button doesn't reappears.

User avatar
chuebsch
300th member
Posts: 86
Joined: 10 Nov 2009, 18:56
Location: Bayreuth

Re: Bug Reports

Post by chuebsch » 08 Jan 2011, 19:19

Hi Daniel,

thanks for this bug report. The hiding of the toggle cell button is not on purpose when clicking on hide non atoms. Funnily it is only hidden if the cell is toggled off.

May be the fix will be online on Monday. ;)

Cheers

dkratzert
Sealed Tube With Optics
Posts: 96
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 22:50

Re: Bug Reports

Post by dkratzert » 11 Jan 2011, 19:19

REV 236
Windows

Hi Christian,
sorry I have a few things again ;)
1. if you set the covalent radius to a very high level (e.g. > 2 for Hydrogen) so that these atoms have lots of bonds, molecoolqt crashes.

2. Strange beahvior: Open a structure, disable the unit cell. Open another structure and at the moment the file dialog opens, the unit cell gets activated again. When you open another structure, the unit cell is deactivated again.

3. Is it possible not to show hydrogen bonds with hydrogens activated?

4. Calculation of a not existing isosurface takes 100% cpu time.

Greetings, Daniel

Return to “MoleCoolQt”